LaA, CON News from John Foyster (Australian Agent) PO Box 96 June 18, 1972 South Yarra Victoria 3141

Australia

Here's a current list of Australian memberships of this year's World SF 6on.

82. Monash 5F Association 120. Robin Johnson 152. Gary Hoff 198. John Foyster 205. Gorald Carr 206 Peter Darling 208. Leigh Edmonds 212. Eric Lindsay 213. Gary Mason 214. Tom Newlyn 215. John Ryan 217, Alf van der Poorten 253. Bruce Gillespie 254. Lee Harding 255. Elizabeth Foyster 256. SSFF 257. Australia Tolkien Society 259. Melbourne SF Club 261. Bill Wright 263. John Breden 265. Alan Sandercock 267. Philip Dalkin 269. The Nova Mob 346. David Grigg 349. Norms Green 535. Carry Handfield 537. Syncon 172 539. Dimibrii Razuveev 822. Harry Rippon 824. Colin Watson 826. Ron Graham 933. Margaret Oliver.

258. Paul Inderson 260. Romen Mazurak 262, Cedric Rowley 264. Teny Thomas 266. Daryl Lindquist 268. James A. Campbell 270. John Banosund 348, John Blattman 350. Jock McKenna 536. Joe Czynski 538. Adeleide Univ SFA 821. Dennis Stocks 823. Cy Hord 825. Melbourne Univ SFA 932. George Turner

A total of 47 members. State by state: Wa 1, SAVI, Qld 2, Tas 1, NSW 13, Victoria 27. The map on page 16 of the report does not include Peter Darling.

BADGES will be distributed with the Program Book. Sorry about that, but they weren't ready for this mailing.

PROGRAM BOOKS should reach you before the end of the year: it isn't easy to predict how long they will take, but I'm sure the LACON Committee will try to het them to us quickly.

INCIDENTAL ECONOMICS The cost of mailing this PR (no. 4) to you is approximately 60¢Australian each....

MEMBERSHIPS. I really would like to have sold more than 50 memberships. Please help by asking friends to join. The rate is currently \$A5 for a non-attending membership, and those join ing now will get a Hugo vote. Hugo deadline is August 1, and I suggest you airmail your ballot. There's a lot of guff with the PR this time - please read it all in case it is relevant to you. Please contact me if you are missing any past PRs.

This goes babk to back with DUFF results for exonomy. If you think only one side of the sheet applies to you, check again,

John Foyster

DUFF RESULTS:: 1972

Lesleigh Luttrell 90
Andy Porter 58
Bill Rotsler 2
Redd 8oggs 1
Bill Burns 1
Buck Coulson 1
a total of 153votes

Australian voting: Luttrell 12, Porter 11, Rotsler 2, Burns 1, Coulson 1.

Australian donations \$US232.22 (plus \$US500 from the AI75 Committee)

TOTAL CASH DONATED:: \$US1,061.19

following TAFF tradition we list the names of all those who voted without regard to ranking by amount of donation. Breaking with TAFF tradition, we list all names alphabetically without regard to continental residence.

Paul Anderson, Thomas W. Anderson II, Leif Andersson, Jeffrey N. Applebaum, Fred W. Arnold, John Bangsund, Mark William Barclay, Giggi Beard, Martha Beck, John O. Berry, Mervym Binns, Daimis Bisenieks, Don Blyly, Redd Boggs, Railee Bothman, Stefanie Bothman, Bill Bowers, Joan Bowers, Donn P. Brazier, Rich Browm. Fred Bruns. Roger Bryant. David R. Bunch, Joanne Burger, Linda Bushyager, Joseph Earl Butler, Ed Cagle, Doug Carroll, Ann Chamberlaim, Cy Chauvim, Rom Clarke, Bert Coffman, Eli Cohen, Tom Collins, Cyrus B. Condra, Edward Connor, Jay Cornell Jr., Chris Couch, Leigh Couch, Michael Couch, Norbert Couch, Bruce Coulson, Juanita Coulson, Robert Coulson, Ed Cox, Domald E. D'Ammassa, Sheila D'Ammassa, Alexander D. deBettencourt Jr., William J. Demholm III, John Douglas, Leigh Edmonds, David L. Emorson, Sezar Erkin Ergin, Edward Ferman, Michel Feron, Edward Finklestein, Dom Fitch, David Fox, Elizabeth Foyster, Jackie Franke, D. Douglas Fratz, Dick Geis, Liz George, Bruce Gillespie, Mike Glicksohn, Susan Glicksohn, Dan Goodman, Theodore C. Greenstone, David Grigg, Alice Haldeman/D.C. in 1974 Bidding Committee, Jack C. Haldeman II, Carey Handfield, Fred Haskell, Gary Hoff, Rosa M. Hogue, Peter House, Terry Hughes, Per Insulander, Florence Jenkins, Robin Johnson, Arnie Katz, Joyce Katz, Jerry A. Kaufman, Noel Kerr, Deborah M. Langsam, Jarry W. Lapidus, Roy Lavender, Gric Lindsay, Ethel Lindsay, Hank Luttrell, Losleigh Luttrell, Bruce R. MacPhee, Gary Mason, Gary S. Matingly, Jeffrey May, Roman Mazurak, Shayno McCormack, Robert F. McCormick, Soth McEvoy, John Miesel, Sandra Micsél, John Millard, Lem Moffatt, June Moffatt, Mike Montgomery, Mark Mumper, Dave Noe, Larry Nielson, Richard C. Newsome, Margaret Oliver, Mark Dwings, Fred Patten, Andy Porter, Lawrence W. Propp, Gloria Lee Ptacek, Harry Rippon, Peter Roberts, Cedric Rowley, Alan Sandercock, Kenneth Schor, James (Jake) Schumacher, George Senda, Elliot Kay Shorter, Joe D. Siclari, Bob Smith, Rick Sneary, Stephen Solomon, Gale Stiles, Steve Stiles, Dennis Stocks, Richard Stockler, Mary Kay Temple, Earl Thompson, Creath Thorne, David L. Travis, Bob Tucker, Jim Turner, Sylvia Tzinberg, Roger Vanous, Bob Vardemon, Ellen Vertanoff, Harry Warner Jr., Molly Watson, Sue S. Watson, Ruth Wellons, George H. Wells, Jack Williamson, Richard Wilson, Mike Wood, Gene Wolfe, Bill Wright, Genie Yaffe.

The following domated but did not vote: Australia in '75 Committee, Victoria Bramble, Phil Castora, Thomas W. Cobb,

John Foyster, Lee Gold, Lancer Books/Bobert Hoskins, Craig R. McDonough, David W. Shank.

issued by John Foyster (Australia DUFF Administrator), PO Box 96, South Yarra, Victoria 3141, Australia. June 18, 1972. Lesleigh will be at SYNCON, August 11, 12, 13. Meet her there: